Delete a Cross Connect

When you delete a port with an outbound cross connect, the cross connect automatically enters the decomission process.

However, you might also want to remove the cross connect if you are moving or upgrading your equipment, changing how you are connecting to us, or if the connection is faulty.

Once removed, you will be able to order a new cross connect.

From the Cross Connects page, click the overflow menu next to the connection and select Disconnect:

Screenshot of the outbound cross connect overflow menu

You can also disconnect the cross connect from the port details page. Click Delete under the cross connect:

Screenshot of the outbound cross connect on port details page with the Delete action outlined

Delete an Outbound Cross Connect - DEL