User Permissions

The basic user permission policy is as follows:

  • Admin - Can perform any action, including those involving user access.
  • Regular - Can add, remove, or change any product service.
  • Read-Only - Can view all services and download documents and invoices, but cannot make any changes.

A user can be in multiple groups. However, the lowest-level permissions apply.

For example, if a user is in the Read-Only group and the Admin group, they will have Read-Only permissions.

Admin Regular Read-Only
Ports
View Yes Yes Yes
Create Yes Yes No
Update Yes Yes No
Enable/Disable Yes Yes No
Generate LOA Yes Yes No
LAGs
View Yes Yes Yes
Create Yes Yes No
Update Yes Yes No
Delete Yes Yes No
Add and remove members Yes Yes No
Outbound Cross Connect
View Yes Yes Yes
Create Yes Yes No
Delete Yes Yes No
Cloud Connections
View Yes Yes Yes
Create Yes Yes No
Update Yes Yes No
Upgrade Yes Yes No
Point-to-Point
View Yes Yes Yes
Create Yes Yes No
Update Yes Yes No
Upgrade Yes Yes No
Virtual Circuit
View Yes Yes Yes
Create Yes Yes No
Delete Yes Yes No
Rehome Yes Yes No
Update Yes Yes No
Upgrade Yes Yes No
Connection Requests
View Yes Yes Yes
Accept Yes Yes No
Provision Yes Yes No
Reject Yes Yes No
Delete sent request Yes Yes No
Documents
View Yes Yes Yes
Create/Upload Yes Yes No
Delete Yes Yes No
History and support
View logs Yes Yes Yes
View support tab info Yes Yes Yes
View maintenance history Yes Yes Yes
View metrics Yes Yes Yes
Billing
View/download invoices Yes Yes Yes
View billing accounts Yes Yes Yes
Create service order form Yes Yes No
Sign off on service order form Yes Yes No
Company Profile
View basic profile information Yes Yes Yes
View MFA enrollment Yes No No
Update profile information Yes No No
Add and remove company logo Yes No No
Contacts
View Yes Yes Yes
Create Yes No No
Delete Yes No No
Update Yes No No
Request Aliases
View alias Yes Yes Yes
Create alias Yes No No
Delete alias Yes No No
Add and remove alias contacts Yes No No
Update alias Yes No No
Users
View Yes Yes Yes
Create Yes No No
Delete Yes No No
Update Yes No No
Update passwords Yes No No
Groups
View Yes Yes Yes
View users in groups Yes Yes Yes
Add and remove users to groups Yes No No
Multi-factor authentication
Create Yes Yes Yes
Enable Yes Yes Yes
Disable Yes Yes Yes