Disable a Point-to-Point Connection

You can disable and re-enable one or both ports in a point-to-point connection.

Disabling a port might be useful for troubleshooting or if you want to force a failover to another port or provider (for example, if you are experiencing latency issues).

You are still billed for point-to-point connections with disabled ports.

To disable a port, click the overflow menu next to the port and select View.

point-to-point overflow menu

From here you can click Disable Port under the appropriate interface.

point-to-point disable buttons

A confirmation message appears before you can disable the port.

To re-enable, click Enable Port.