Groups

You can organize users into the following groups:

Group Name Description
Admin Can perform any action, including those involving user access.
Regular Can add, remove, or change any product service.
Read-Only Can view all services and download documents and invoices, but cannot make any changes.

For a detailed list of permissions by group, see User Permissions.

A user can be in multiple groups. However, the lowest-level permissions apply.

For example, if a user is in the Read-Only group and the Admin group, they will have Read-Only permissions.

Manage Groups

You can view all the users in each group and add users to that group.

To remove a user from a group, they must already have another group associated with their account.

  1. Log in to the PacketFabric portal.

  2. Click Admin.

    alt_text

  3. Under Manage, select Groups.

  4. Click the edit icon under the Manage column.

    alt_text

  5. From here you can do two things:

    • Add a user: From the drop-down menu at the top, select a user and then click Add to Group.
    • Remove a user: Click the remove icon in the user’s table row. The user must already be added to another group. If they are not in any other group, an error message appears.