Delete a Virtual Circuit

Early termination fees

If the virtual circuit is on a dedicated term of 12, 24, or 36 months and that term has not yet completed, you must pay an early termination fee. This fee is equal to the amount remaining on your contract, but does not include any additional financial penalties for early termination.

For more information, see Virtual Circuit Pricing, Terms, Billing.

Delete a circuit

To delete a virtual circuit, log in to the portal and select Network > Virtual Circuits.

Select Delete from the overflow menu next to the virtual circuit you are deleting:

VC overflow menu

NOTE: Once deleted, the connection is immediately disconnected, but might take a few minutes to fully delete.

Deleting third-party and IX connections

Only the source (the requester) can delete third-party and IX connections. The virtual circuit is deleted from their side and is also automatically deleted from the third-party/IX’s list of virtual interfaces.

Delete a Service - DEL