Delete a Google Dedicated Interconnect

To delete the connection from the PacketFabric side, it must be on a month-to-month contract and/or was provisioned with the last 24 hours.

After 24 hours, if you selected a longer service term when creating the connection, you must wait for the term to expire. When your service term ends, you can elect to enter a new one. Otherwise, you are automatically shifted to a month-to-month contract (allowing you to delete the connection).

Delete the PacketFabric connection

First, delete the Dedicated Cloud Connection in PacketFabric.

  1. From the PacketFabric portal, select Network > Cloud Connectivity > Dedicated Cloud Connectivity.
  2. From the overflow menu next to the connection, select Delete.
  3. A confirmation message appears. Enter “Delete” in the field provided and click Yes, Delete.

Disconnect the Google VLAN attachment

Then remove the associated VLAN attachment.

  1. From the Google Cloud Console, locate the VLAN attachment for the interconnect that you are deleting. Its status should now be Defunct.
  2. Click the overflow menu next to the attachment and select Delete.
  3. A confirmation message appears. Click Delete.

Delete the Google physical interconnect

  1. From the Physical connections tab, select Options for the interconnect.
  2. Click Delete.
  3. Enter the interconnect name.
  4. Click Delete this interconnect.

Remove the on-ramp cross connect

Contact your PacketFabric customer success manager to let us know that we should disconnect the PacketFabric-Google cross connect. We will work with the data center to ensure that it is removed.