Delete an Interface

Deleting Ports

Before you can delete a port, you must delete all associated services. This means deleting any virtual circuits or cloud connectivity services first.

If the port is a member of a LAG interface, you must remove the port before deleting it.

To delete a port, click the overflow menu next to the port and select Delete Port.

alt_text

A confirmation message appears. Enter delete and then click Yes, Delete Interface.

IMPORTANT:

Once deleted, you will not be able to access port-specific information such as router logs, statistics, or any documents you have uploaded under the port Documents page.

Some logging information will remain available in the Activity Log, and PacketFabric documents are preserved on the Documents page.

Deleting LAG Interfaces

Like ports, you must delete all associated services before you can delete a LAG interface.

When you delete a LAG interface, any members it still has are temporarily disabled, returned to an independent interface, and then re-enabled.

To delete a LAG interface, click its overflow menu and select Delete LAG or expand the LAG and click Delete.

alt_text

A confirmation message appears. Click Yes, Destroy.