Manage Users

NOTE: Only Admin users can manage other users. To edit your own user profile, see User Profile and Password.

Manage users

Log in to the portal with a user account that has Admin privileges. Select Admin > Manage > Users.

Edit a user

Click the edit icon in the user’s table row:

alt_text

From here you can update the following:

  • First and last name
  • Email
  • Username
  • Phone number
  • Group (the group determines user permissions, e.g. Read-Only)
  • Timezone

Delete a user

IMPORTANT: To preserve logs, removed users are not deleted from the database.

This means that once removed, a user cannot easily be re-created as a new user. If you would like to re-create a previously removed user, you can contact PacketFabric support.

Click the delete icon in the user’s table row.

alt_text

A confirmation prompt appears. Click Yes, Delete User.

User sessions

A user session is a session that is authenticated to the user. A user can have multiple sessions across browsers and scripts using the API.

You can use Admin > Manage > User Sessions to delete active sessions for users. Sessions automatically expire after 30 days.

To delete all active sessions for a user, click the remove icon Click to delete next to their user name. The user will need to reauthenticate to resume their session.